Thursday, November 15, 2007

Fate/ Stay Night

Year: 2006
Total anime episodes: 24

Fuyuki City was destined to become the place for the next Holy Grail war. The choosen magicians (master), have summon spiritual warriors (servant) to fight against each other in the war. The winner of the war will receive holy grail that will fulfil a wish for them.

Servants are divided into 7 categories: Saber, Archer, Berserker, Rider, Lance, Caster and Assasin. Every servant are not called by their real name to hide their identities, advantages and weaknesses. A master can only summons a servant to protect and fight with them. Even though a servant has their own advantages, but the strength of his/her master will reflect his/her’s strength.

This anime series was inspired by visual graphics game developed by Type-Moon in 2004. In 2005, Nishiwako Datto has adapted it into manga and was published in Shonen Ace Magazines. Then in 2006, the anime series was aired on Japan TV.

No comments: